houzz icon

Resource Guide/Find A Supplier

Resource Guide

Consistently awarded the highest grade and quality rating, Appalachian Hardwoods are the lumber of choice for those who choose the best. No matter your needs, Appalachian Hardwoods make a difference in the stability and quality of your products.

The members of Appalachian Hardwood Manufacturers, Inc. (AHMI) stand ready to meet your Appalachian Hardwood Lumber Resource needs. This guide is designed to help provide information about these members and shape your buying decision.


Search Our Resources

AHMI Member Divisions

AHMI Producers Sawmill owners and operators in the Appalachian Region that provide green and kiln dried Appalachian Hardwood lumber, logs and wood products.

AHMI Distributors Distribution yards and wholesalers across the United States and Canada that provide green and kiln dried Appalachian Hardwood lumber in a variety of species and specifications.

AHMI Export Division Producers and distributors who export lumber and logs.

AHMI Forestry Members include landowners and consulting foresters.

AHMI Consumer Members are manufacturing companies that utilize Appalachian Hardwoods.

AHMI Supplier Companies that supply goods and services to the forest products industry.


Find A Hardwood Resource

Sort by:
CompanyCityStatePhoneWebsiteDivisionProductSpecies
Abenaki Timber Corp. Kingston NH 603-642-3304 www.abenakitimber.com Distributor
AFP Logs and Lumber Buckhannon WV 304-472-2996 www.afpcorp.com Producer
Alan McIlvain Co. Marcus Hook PA 610-485-6600 www.alanmcilvain.com Distributor
Allegheny Wood Products, Inc. Petersburg WV 304-257-1082 www.alleghenywood.com Producer Ash, Basswood, Cherry, Hickory, Hard Maple, Soft Maple, Red Oak, White Oak, Poplar, Walnut
American Eagle Forest Products New Bern NC 312-951-2945 Distributor Ash, Basswood, Beech, Cherry, Hickory, Hard Maple, Soft Maple, Red Oak, White Oak, Poplar
American Hardwood Industries Waynesboro VA 540-946-9150 www.ahiwood.com Producer Ash, Cherry, Hickory, Soft Maple, Red Oak, White Oak, Poplar, Walnut
American Lumber Co. Hamburg NY 814-438-7888 www.alumber.com Distributor
American Woodmark Corp. Winchester VA 540-535-7529 www.woodmark.com Consumer Cabinets
Ames True Temper Camp Hill PA 717-730-2588 www.amestruetemper.com Consumer Handles
AP Hubbard Lumber Co. Greensboro NC 336-275-1343 www.hubbardlumber.com Distributor
Armstrong Wood Products West Plains MO 417-256-7266 www.armstrong.com Consumer Flooring
Associated Hardwoods, Inc. Granite Falls NC 828-396-3321 www.associatedhardwoods.com Distributor
ATI International LLC Roanoke VA 540-725-3519 Distributor
Atlanta Hardwood Corp. Mableton GA 404-792-2290 www.hardwoodweb.com Distributor
Austin Hunt Lumber Co., Inc. Statesville NC 704-878-9784 www.huntlumber.com Distributor
Babcock Lumber Co. Champion PA 724-593-6124 www.babcocklumber.com Distributor Ash, Basswood, Beech, Birch, Cherry, Hickory, Hard Maple, Red Oak, White Oak, Poplar
Baillie Lumber Co. Hamburg NY 716-649-2850 www.baillie.com Producer Ash, Basswood, Beech, Birch, Cherry, Hickory, Hard Maple, Soft Maple, Red Oak, White Oak, Poplar, Black Walnut
Balkentier Morgantown WV 304-282-5417 Forestry
Bannish Rickard Lbr. Co., Inc. Bristol TN 423-968-1228 Distributor
Barefoot Flooring Troy PA 570-297-3200 www.barefootflooringinc.com Consumer Flooring