houzz icon

Resource Guide/Find A Supplier

Resource Guide

Consistently awarded the highest grade and quality rating, Appalachian Hardwoods are the lumber of choice for those who choose the best. No matter your needs, Appalachian Hardwoods make a difference in the stability and quality of your products.

The members of Appalachian Hardwood Manufacturers, Inc. (AHMI) stand ready to meet your Appalachian Hardwood Lumber Resource needs. This guide is designed to help provide information about these members and shape your buying decision.


Search Our Resources

AHMI Member Divisions

AHMI Producers Sawmill owners and operators in the Appalachian Region that provide green and kiln dried Appalachian Hardwood lumber, logs and wood products.

AHMI Distributors Distribution yards and wholesalers across the United States and Canada that provide green and kiln dried Appalachian Hardwood lumber in a variety of species and specifications.

AHMI Export Division Producers and distributors who export lumber and logs.

AHMI Forestry Members include landowners and consulting foresters.

AHMI Consumer Members are manufacturing companies that utilize Appalachian Hardwoods.

AHMI Supplier Companies that supply goods and services to the forest products industry.


Find A Hardwood Resource

Sort by:
CompanyCityStatePhoneWebsiteDivisionProductSpecies
CK International, LLC Durham NC 919-956-7781 www.ckinter.com Distributor
Clonch Industries, Inc. Dixie WV 304-632-2641 www.clonchindustries.com Producer Ash, Basswood, Cherry, Hickory, Hard Maple, Soft Maple, Red Oak, White Oak, Poplar, Walnut
Coastal Timberlands Company Buckhannon WV 304-460-7000 x. 130 www.coastaltimberlands.com Forestry
Cole Hardwood, Inc. Logansport IN 574-753-3151 www.colehardwood.com Distributor
Colonial Millworks, Ltd. Beverly WV 304-636-9338 www.colonialmillwork.com Consumer Dimension
Columbia Forest Products Old Fort NC 828-724-4191 www.columbiaforestproducts.com Forestry
Conestoga Wood Specialties East Earl PA 717-445-3222 www.conestogawood.com Consumer Dimension
Conover Lumber Co., Inc. Conover NC 828-464-4591 Distributor
Continental Underwriters Inc. Richmond VA 804-643-7800 x.231 Supplier
Cook Bros. Lumber Co. Franklin NC 828-524-4857 Producer Ash, Basswood, Birch, Cherry, Hickory, Soft Maple, Red Oak, White Oak, Poplar, Walnut, White Pine
Cooper Machine Company, Inc. Wadley GA 478-252-5885 www.coopermachine.com Supplier
Corley Manufacturing Co. Chattanooga TN 423-698-0284 x 123 www.corleymfg.com Supplier
Cronland Lumber Co. Lincolnton NC 704-736-2691 www.cronlandlumber.com Distributor
Crown Hardwood Co., Inc. West Grove PA 610-869-8771 www.crownveneer.com Distributor
Cummings Lumber Co., Inc. Troy PA 570-297-4771 www.clc1.com Producer Ash, Birch, Cherry, Red Oak, White Oak
Dallison Lumber, Inc. Jacksonburg WV 304-889-3232 www.dallisonlumber.com Producer Ash, Basswood, Beech, Cherry, Hickory, Hard Maple, Soft Maple, Red Oak, White Oak, Poplar, Sycamore, White Pine
Diacon Technologies Inc. Vancouver WA 604-271-8855 Supplier
DL Machinery Greensboro NC 336-856-7443 Supplier
Downes & Reader Hardwood Stoughton MA 781-341-4092 www.downesandreader.com Distributor
East Ohio Lumber Co., Inc. Salineville OH 330-679-2394 www.eastohiolumber.com Distributor