houzz icon

Resource Guide/Find A Supplier

Resource Guide

Consistently awarded the highest grade and quality rating, Appalachian Hardwoods are the lumber of choice for those who choose the best. No matter your needs, Appalachian Hardwoods make a difference in the stability and quality of your products.

The members of Appalachian Hardwood Manufacturers, Inc. (AHMI) stand ready to meet your Appalachian Hardwood Lumber Resource needs. This guide is designed to help provide information about these members and shape your buying decision.


Search Our Resources

AHMI Member Divisions

AHMI Producers Sawmill owners and operators in the Appalachian Region that provide green and kiln dried Appalachian Hardwood lumber, logs and wood products.

AHMI Distributors Distribution yards and wholesalers across the United States and Canada that provide green and kiln dried Appalachian Hardwood lumber in a variety of species and specifications.

AHMI Export Division Producers and distributors who export lumber and logs.

AHMI Forestry Members include landowners and consulting foresters.

AHMI Consumer Members are manufacturing companies that utilize Appalachian Hardwoods.

AHMI Supplier Companies that supply goods and services to the forest products industry.


Find A Hardwood Resource

Sort by:
CompanyCityStatePhoneWebsiteDivisionProductSpecies
Harold White Lumber, Inc. Morehead KY 606-784-7574 www.haroldwhitelumber.com Producer Dimension Ash, Basswood, Cherry, Hickory, Hard Maple, Soft Maple, Red Oak, White Oak, Poplar, Walnut
Havco Wood Products, LLC Cape Girardeau MO 573-334-6024 www.havcowp.com Consumer Dimension
Heritage Forest Products, Inc. Deland FL 386-738-2811 www.heritageforestproducts.com Distributor
Hermitage Hardwood Lbr. Sales Cookeville TN 931-526-6832 www.hermitagehardwood.com Distributor
Highland Hardwood Sales, Inc. Augusta GA 800-241-3370 www.highlandhardwood.com Distributor
Holstine Forestry Consulting, LLC. Charleston WV 304-925-3785 www.holstineforestry.com Forestry
Homer Wood Hardwood Flooring Titusville PA 814-827-8458 www.homerwood.com Consumer Flooring
HW Chair Ltd. Millersburg OH 330-893-1601 Consumer
Industrial Appraisal Company Pittsburgh PA 412-208-1780 www.indappr.com Supplier
Inter State Hardwoods Co., Inc. Bartow WV 304-456-4597 www.inter-statehardwoods.com Producer Ash, Basswood, Beech, Birch, Cherry, Black Gum, Hickory, Hard Maple, Soft Maple, Red Oak, White Oak, Poplar, Sycamore, Walnut, Hemlock, White Pine, Spruce
ISK Biocides, Inc. Memphis TN 901-344-5350 www.woodguard.com Supplier
J.E. Jones Lumber Co. New Bern NC 252-638-5717 www.jejoneslumber.com Distributor
J&J Log & Lumber Corp. Dover Plains NY 845-832-6535 Producer Ash, Basswood, Beech, Birch, Cherry, Hickory, Hard Maple, Soft Maple, Red Oak, White Oak, Poplar, Walnut, Hemlock, White Pine
JF Rohrbaugh Co., Inc. Hanover PA 717-632-4353 www.jfrohrbaugh.com Consumer
Jim C. Hamer Co. Kenova WV 304-453-6381 www.jimchamer.com Producer Ash, Basswood, Cherry, Hard Maple, Soft Maple, Red Oak, White Oak, Poplar, Walnut
Jiu Sheng Wood Co. Yorktown VA 757-660-9179 www.jiushengboad.com Consumer
John Rock, Inc. Sadsburyville PA 610-857-8080 www.johnrock.com Consumer
Keiver Willard Lumber Corp. Newburyport MA 978-462-7193 www.keiver-willard.com Distributor
Kepley - Frank Hardwoods Lexington NC 336-746-5419 www.kepleyfrank.com Distributor
Kincaid Furniture Co., Inc. Hudson NC 828-726-2810 www.kincaidfurniture.com Consumer Furniture